Youth Leadership Program

Valley Town Toastmasters has been pleased to be able to offer a communication and leadership program to the younger members of our community. 

December 13, 2012
An extended version of the Youth Leadership Program was completed with the graduation ceremony of a class from the Dundas Valley Home School Co-Operative (DVHS Co-Op).
The modified twelve week program was conducted by Karen Wood, head instructor (far right in above photo), and Imelda Esporlas-Jewer (far left) along with the support of many Valley Town Toastmasters.
Pictured (from left to right) in the above photo are the deserving graduates, as follows:
Back Row: Carson Visser, Colin Gillis, Adrian Faber, Jonathan Walkden
Middle Row: Marquesa Kierstead, Ashley Tomic, Sydney Coghill
Front Row: Elise Powell, Leanne Balamut, Victoria Tomic.
Abby Teeuwsen was absent when the photo was taken.
The DVHSC students excelled in their presentations of speeches, evaluations, impromptu talks (Table Topics), debates, parliamentary procedures, meeting organization and officer roles.
DVHSC student Elise Powell is pictured presenting gifts of appreciation to Karen and Imelda.
Well done, everyone!

Youth Leadership Program (2010)

December 21, 2010
- Local Grade 7, 8 and 9 students proudly display their graduation certificates after having completed the Youth Leadership Program conducted by Valley Town Toastmasters at the Dundas Public Library.

Pictured in the above photo, left to right: Kenrick Chin, President of Valley Town Toastmasters, Sophie Walford, Landon Tulk, Michael Camara, Louis Garber, Kai Tang, Daphne Walford, Dr. Nathalie Xian Yi Yan, President of Access Toastmasters and the Youth Leadership Program coordinator.


On Wednesday, April 7, 2010, members of the Toastmasters Youth Leadership Program enjoyed their session's graduation evening with fun and skill.

The program's lead coordinator, David Brophy, ACS, ALS, Midday Marauders Toastmaster Club, conducted the program through Valley Town Toastmasters in the Dundas Public Library.

David, along with fellow coordinators, Lea Neglia (Midday Marauders Toastmasters) and Vanessa Trumpickas (Ambitious City Toastmasters), was able to provide an opportunity for youths to participate in practicing their speaking and listening skills of the Toastmaster program.

Back row: David Brophy, Jesse Magallano, Derek Babineau, Paulina Krapels, Jason Connelly, Vanessa Trumpickas;

Kneeling: Hannah Stahl, Jaime Jewer

Not in photo: Laurel McDonald, Lea McCartney

CLASS OF 2009 

Left to Right, back row: Patrice Bernard (co-ordinator), Paulina Krapels, Saba Khan, Shelomi Jayatunge, Deanna Ringelberg, Ruthann Vander Meulen, Emma Van Haaran, Gerri McManamy (co-ordinator).

Left to Right, middle row: Jaime Jewer, Amy Coderre, Charlotte Carment-Baker.

Left to Right, front row: Jahnile Brown, Ian Hill, Gerrit Vander Meulen.

Not in photo: Lawrence Togeretz

"I speak . . .

therefore, I am!"

An appropriate motto for the Class of 2009.

Well chosen, well spoken!